Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Chairman and Managing Director of ONGC, the parent company, is also the Chairman of ONGC Videsh. The ONGC Videsh Board consists of four full time Directors: the Managing Director, who is the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, Director (Finance), Director (Operations) and Director (Exploration). All whole-time Directors of ONGC are special invitees on the Board of ONGC Videsh.

Mr. B.N. Reddy, Govt. Nominee Director and Dr. K.V. Pratap, Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India are part-time Directors on the ONGC Videsh Board.

Mr. Rakesh Kacker, Retired IAS,  Mr. B.N. Srivastava, Professor at IIM Calcutta and Ms. Kiran Oberoi Vasudev, Chairperson of Quality Review Board, ICSI have been appointed as Independent Directors on the Board of ONGC Videsh.

Shashi Shanker

Chairman & Managing Director


Director (Finance)

G S Chaturvedi

Director (Exploration)

Alok Kumar Gupta

Director (Operations)

B N Reddy

Govt. Nominee Director

Dr. Kumar V. Pratap

Joint Secretary
Government Director

Smt. Kiran Oberoi Vasudev

Independent Director

Rakesh Kacker

Independent Director

B N Srivastava

Independent Director

Rajesh Kumar Srivastava

Special Invitee
Director (Exploration), ONGC

Subhash Kumar

Special Invitee
Director (Finance), ONGC

Rajesh Kakkar

Special Invitee
Director (Offshore), ONGC

Sanjay Kumar Moitra

Special Invitee
Director (Onshore), ONGC

Om Prakash Singh

Special Invitee
Director (T&FS), ONGC

Dr. Alka Mittal

Special Invitee
Director (HR), ONGC